## **APPENDIX 1**

	APPENDI
Chairman of the Council	J Stone
Vice-Chairman of the Council	JB Williams
Leader of the Council Programme Area Responsibility: Corporate Strategy and Finance	RJ Phillips
Subject to the Leader of the Conservative Group being appointed the Leader agenda), Councillor Phillips has indicated that he intends to appoint the follow	
Cabinet Member (Children's Services)	J Hyde
Cabinet Member (Corporate Customer Services and Human Resources)	JP French
Cabinet Member (Economic Development and Community Services)	A Blackshaw
Cabinet Member (Environment and Strategic Housing)	JG Jarvis
Cabinet Member (Highways and Transportation)	DB Wilcox
Cabinet Member (Resources)	H Bramer
Cabinet Member (Social Care Adults and Health)	LO Barnett
Chairman of Audit and Corporate Governance Committee	ACR Chappell
Vice-Chairman of Audit and Corporate Governance Committee	GFM Dawe
Chairman of Planning Committee	T Hunt
Vice-Chairman of Planning Committee	R Stockton
Chairman of Regulatory Committee	P Jones, CBE
Vice-Chairman of Regulatory Committee	JW Hope, MBE
Chairman of Strategic Monitoring Committee	PJ Edwards
Vice-Chairman of Strategic Monitoring Committee	WLS Bowen
Chairman of Adult Social Care-and Strategic Housing Scrutiny Committee	PA Andrews
Vice-Chairman of Adult Social Care and Strategic Housing Scrutiny Committee	WLS Bowen
Chairman of Children's Services Scrutiny Committee	SJ Robertson
Vice-Chairman of Children's Services Scrutiny Committee	WU Attfield
Chairman of Environment Scrutiny Committee	RI Matthews
Vice-Chairman of Environment Scrutiny Committee	KG Grumbley
Chairman of Health Scrutiny Committee	JK Swinburne
Vice-Chairman of Health Scrutiny Committee	SPA Daniels
Chairman of Community Services Scrutiny Committee	TM James
Vice-Chairman of Community Services Scrutiny Committee	RH Smith
Chairman of Central Area Planning Sub-Committee	JE Pemberton
Vice-Chairman of Central Area Planning Sub-Committee	GA Powell
Chairman of Northern Area Planning Sub-Committee	JW Hope, MBE
Vice-Chairman of Northern Area Planning Sub-Committee	PM Morgan
Chairman of Southern Area Planning Sub-Committee	G Lucas
Vice-Chairman of Southern Area Planning Sub-Committee	PD Price